Wales - North

   This group has about 40 members and meets monthly in winter and summer.   In winter, meetings take place at Eirianfa Community Centre, Denbigh LL16 3TS at 7.15 for a 7.30 start.  Garden visits are arranged in summer and the group sometimes has a stand at Llangollen Show in June. 

For more details ring 01745 550330

PROGRAMME 2017

Date

Speaker

Mon 16th Jan

David Richards on
‘Gardens of the Celtic Fringe’

 

Mon 20th February

Peter Foley (formerly of Holden Clough Nurseries) on
‘Shrubs – their cultivation and pruning’

(plants for sale)

Mon 20th March

Christine Ffoulkes Jones of Hall Farm Nursery on
‘Spring bulbs and perennials’
(plants for sale)

Mon 24th April

(note - after Easter)

Kate Brophy of Fryors Roses on
‘The rose – from seed to pot’

 

Mon 15th May

AGM and plant swop

Mon 19th June

 

Visit to Scott House, Ruthin

 

Saturday 1st July

 

Visit to Nant Clwyd y Dre, Ruthin at 11.30,
followed by lunch

Mon 7th Aug

 

Visit to Tyn y Celyn, Aberwheeler, near Denbigh

Mon 18th September

Jack Willgoss (Wildgoose Nursery) on
‘Late Summer Love Affair’

(plants for sale)

Mon 16th October

Richard Lewis (Glyndwr University Northop) on
‘Organic Gardening’

 

Mon 20th November

Dafydd Lloyd Borland on
‘The making of a garden’

 

 

August 2015 - the North Wales Group visited Pen y Graig Bach near St Asaph on 17th August.  It was a perfect evening and this is a real cottage garden with a wonderful mix of flowers, fruit and veg - and a meadow of wild flowers which was about to be cut for hay.  It also has lovely views over the Vale of Clwyd.

 

 

 

 

 

July 2012 - a soggy but very enjoyable evening at Y Graig in Llandela for the N. Wales group

 

May 2012 - the North Wales group had a display at the Denbigh Environmental Fair.  A knitted cottage gardener and a minature cottage and garden kept the vistors entertained.

  Members of the group on a garden and nursery visit  

       

Contact
Sue Griffith
Bryn Robin
Groes
Denbigh
Denbighshrie
LL16 5RU
United Kingdom

Tel. 01745550330
Email

© The Cottage Garden Society 2017

Website by RightDynamic